1.6. Can I travel to Cyprus with a Schengen visa?

Holders of a valid double or multiple entry Schengen visa or Bulgarian, Croatian and Romanian, as well as residence permits issued by Schengen Member States or by Bulgaria, Croatia and Romania, are not required to hold a short-stay visa to enter the Republic of Cyprus for a time period that does not exceed 90 days in any 180 day period. This provision doesn’t apply to Citizens of Turkey and Azerbaijan who have to follow the regular visa issuance procedure.

The Republic of Cyprus has adopted the provisions of Decision No. 565/2014/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council of 15 May 2014 introducing a simplified regime for the control of persons at the external borders based on the unilateral recognition by Cyprus as well as by Bulgaria, Croatia and Romania of certain documents as equivalent to their national visas for transit through or intended stays on their territories not exceeding 90 days in any 180-day period.